Freeway & arterielle System of Transportation (FAST)

Der Freeway und arterielle System of Transportation (FAST) ist einer der ersten wirklich integrierten Intelligent Transportation Systems (ITS) Organisationen im Land. Am 3. Juli 2004 wurde die Regional Transportation Kommission der Southern Nevada (RTC) der Amtsverwalter von FAST. Das Nevada Department of Transportation (NDOT) und der RTC wurde vollwertige Finanzierungspartner, einen Beitrag zu den Betrieb und das Management von FAST.
FAST ist unter der Gerichtsbarkeit des RTC gewählten Vorstand, die Richtlinien für FAST macht. Verkehrsstrategien werden vom Operations Management Committee (OMC), der RTC besteht, Clark County, NDOT und den Städten Henderson, Las Vegas und North Las Vegas gesetzt. RTC Personal ist für zwei große Bereiche, die das FAST-System verantwortlich: Die arterielle Managementabteilung, die alle Hauptverkehrsstraßen und Straßen beinhaltet; und der Freeway Managementabteilung, die das gesamte Autobahnnetz umfasst.
FAST ist sowohl Überwachungs- und Steuerverkehr. Die Verkehrssteuerungskomponente des Systems aus Autobahn und arteriellen Management. Verkehrssteuerung erfordert Erfassung von Verkehrsbedingungen durch die Verwendung von Videobilderkennung und induktive Schleifenerkennung. Visuelle Überprüfung der Bedingungen ist durch Closed-Circuit TV-Kameras möglich. Verkehrskontrolle wird durch die Verwendung von Verkehrssignalen, Rampe Meter, dynamischen Verkehrszeichen und Fahrbahn Verwendung von Steuersignalen erreicht.

Öffnungszeiten:

Montag - Freitag
5.00 bis 11.00 Uhr
Samstag und Sonntag
8.00 bis 07.00 Uhr

Kontakt:

E-Mail: askfast@rtcsnv.com
Telefon: 702-432-5300
Fax: 702-432-5302

Postanschrift:
4615 W Sunset Rd
Las Vegas NV 89118

Freeway & Arterial System of Transportation (FAST)

The Freeway and Arterial System of Transportation (FAST) is one of the first truly integrated Intelligent Transportation System (ITS) organizations in the country. On July 3, 2004, the Regional Transportation Commission of Southern Nevada (RTC) became the official administrator of FAST. The Nevada Department of Transportation (NDOT) and the RTC became full-fledged funding partners, contributing to the operations and management of FAST.
FAST is under the jurisdiction of the RTC elected board, which makes policies for FAST. Transportation strategies are set by the Operations Management Committee (OMC), comprised of the RTC, Clark County, NDOT and the cities of Henderson, Las Vegas and North Las Vegas. RTC staff is responsible for two major areas that make up the FAST system: the Arterial Management Section, which includes all arterial streets and roadways; and the Freeway Management Section, which includes the entire freeway network.
FAST is designed to both monitor and control traffic. The traffic control component of the system consists of freeway and arterial management. Traffic control requires detection of traffic conditions through the use of video image detection and inductive loop detection. Visual verification of conditions is possible through closed-circuit television cameras. Traffic control is achieved through the use of traffic signals, ramp meters, dynamic message signs, and lane use control signals.

Hours of Operation:

Monday – Friday
5:00 am – 11:00 pm
Saturday and Sunday
8:00 am – 7:00 pm

Contact:

Email: askfast@rtcsnv.com
Phone: 702-432-5300
Fax: 702-432-5302

Mailing Address:
4615 W Sunset Rd
Las Vegas NV 89118